Cognitus Blog  >  PSLE Masterclasses

PSLE Masterclasses

Posted on: 21 May 2018

Cognitus Academy invites all Pri 5 and 6 pupils to sign up for our PSLE Masterclasses!

COMPOSITION MASTERCLASS helps pupils understand what goes into an excellent composition and how they can improve their writing skills. The 3-hour programme also equips pupils with the skills needed to draft high-quality essays that have developed plots, rich vocabulary and free from grammatical errors.

Dates

  • 26 May 2018 (Saturday)
  • 16 Jun 2018 (Saturday)
  • 1 Sep 2018 (Saturday)
  • 2 Sep 2018 (Sunday)

Time
9am to 12 noon

Fees
Early Bird Price: $80 per session
After 18 May 2018: $100 per session

SKILLS MASTERCLASS FOR ENGLISH PAPER 2 covers sections of the PSLE English Exams and introduces strategies for tackling some of the most challenging sections. Our 3-hour programme focuses on scoring in difficult sections of Paper 2 such as Comprehension Cloze Passage, Synthesis and Transformation and Comprehension Open-ended.

Dates

  • 27 May 2018 (Sunday)
  • 17 Jun 2018 (Sunday)
  • 3 Sep 2018 (Monday)
  • 4 Sep 2018 (Tuesday)
  • 5 Sep 2018 (Wednesday)
  • 6 Sep 2018 (Thursday)
  • 7 Sep 2018 (Friday)

Time
9am to 12 noon

Fees
Early Bird Price: $80 per session
After 18 May 2018: $100 per session

PSLE ORAL AND LISTENING MASTERCLASS offers tips on how to score for Reading Aloud and Stimulus-based Conversation. Pupils will go through practice sessions that will help them to become more expressive and confident speakers. The 2-hour programme also highlights strategies for tackling the Listening Comprehension paper.

Dates

  • (Oral) 12 Aug 2018 (Sunday)
  • (Oral) 12 Aug 2018 (Sunday)
  • (Listening) 1 Sep 2018 (Saturday)
  • (Listening) 2 Sep 2018 (Sunday)

Time 1pm to 3pm

Fees
Early Bird Price: $40 per session
After 18 May 2018: $50 per session

Register now at admin@cognitus.edu.sg
Call or WhatsApp us at 83218252.